When you sign up to Prevue, you can rest assured that your data is in safe hands. We respect your privacy and understand the high expectations for data security. Here's how we handle the more sensitive side of things...
Your email address
A valid email address is required to use to Prevue — we will send your account details to the address you use when signing up. You may also receive the occasional email shortly after signing up, offering help, discount or tips on using your account... and very rarely, Prevue sends newsletters (around 2 per year), and they look a little something like this. You can unsubscribe from any email at any time with just one click.
Once you have unsubscribed, we will never email you again.
The remainder of email you will receive from Prevue is directly related to actions you undertake whilst using the product — these include feedback notifications (which you can turn off), subscription receipts, and forgotten password reminders. Hopefully these are emails you'll want to receive!
All sensitive account, password and billing information is handled using secured 256-bit SSL encryption — this ensures that your information is protected using the highest level of security. All credit card and subscription data is handled directly with our payment provider, Stripe — which means we never store, or see your credit card information.
Closing your account
If you choose to close your account (available at any time through your Settings), you will be immediately unsubscribed from all emails. Any existing paid subscription you have will be cancelled, any pending charges removed from your account, and all credit card and historical information will scheduled for removal. Images, feedback, projects and any additional information you may have created during your usage of Prevue will be automatically destroyed within 15 days of closing your account.